When you change the frequency of landing page checks by altering a Site Plan (Quarterly, Monthly or Weekly), any payments you have already made are taken into account and if applicable, are refunded as credits against the new invoice to ensure you don't pay more than the cost of the new site plan you have chosen.
Additionally, when you upgrade a site plan, any extra costs incurred will take into account the time remaining on your current site plan and the cost of any remaining time will be deducted from the invoice.
If you downgrade the frequency or cancel a site plan, the change will come into affect at the next payment date. Any remaining credits will be credited to your account and automatically applied to ensuing purchases.
You will receive a new invoice by email every time you change a site plan showing you the full details of the transaction including the application of any outstanding credits.
In the event that you have any remaining credits at the end of your subscription period, these will be applied to your next subscription or any future purchases you make with Rightlander.
Outstanding credits cannot be refunded for cancelled subscriptions except in certain circumstances. Please see the cancellation policy notes
for more information.